Oh, the messes they make

Oh, the messes they make

By Jennie Todd, with a nod to Dr. Suess

 

Thing One and Thing Two

Come to my house to play

When my daughter and son-in-law

Are out for the day

Oh, the messes they make

From ceiling to floors

Smudges, slime, handprints

On the knobs! On the doors!

New Pinterest Crafts

Sticky hands, sparkly faces

Glitter and glue

Ending up in weird places

But that’s how they roll,

Thing Two and Thing One

Besides making messes

The Things make life fun

https://www.pinterest.com/not2late08/kids/

14 thoughts on “Oh, the messes they make

      1. I will! Mainly I’ll have the three year old in the afternoons. I just need quick things to keep her busy between her nap and when her older siblings come home from school.

        Like

    1. Do you have a “kids” board on Pinterest? (I’ll have to follow you! Although I started with toddler activities, it’s time for me to build a preschool and K aged board. These kids are growing up!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

